What members can do

Officers and Committee Members of the Society

We a small group of enthusiastic volunteers who contribute to the smooth running of the Delphinium Society but we welcome new members and volunteers.

All you need is a love of delphiniums

President - Vacant

Vice Presidents UK -  Joyce Bott - Leslie Cooper - John Langdon - John Tombleson - Shirley Bassett - Fred Hirst - Jenny Hirst - Carolyn Clarke

Vice Presidents Overseas - Aad Koen (Netherlands) - Katrina Hindmarsh (New Zealand) - Joe & Hazel Cook (Canada)

Chairman - Gordon West

Vice Chairman - Clive Rowe

Honorary Secretary - Jean Woolley

Honorary Treasurer - Gordon West

Honorary Membership Secretary - Anne Lyman 

Honorary Yearbook Editor (temporary) - Jean Woolley

Honorary Show Secretary - Mark Lyman 

Honorary Trials Facilitator - Graham Austin

Honorary Digital Manager - Jane Reid

Plant Donations Secretary - Paul Worthington

Seed Manager - Mark Lyman

General Committee Members - Jan Waterhouse - Graham Austin - Ursula Hagan - Lorraine Edwards - Lynne Falla - Simon Langdon - Jane Reid - Keith Boxall - Trevor Pounds

Overseas Representative - Rick Charnes, Boston, USA

Regional Groups

Eastern England (East Anglia) Group - Geoff Freeman (Secretary)

Kent & East Sussex Group - Richard Baker (Chairman)

Yorkshire & Lincolnshire Group - Gordon West (Chairman)

RHS Committees 

The Society is represented on RHS committees as follows:

RHS Herbaceous Plant Committee - Dr R C G Rowe
RHS Advisory Team (SALC) - Dr R C G Rowe

Please contact us if you think you can help.